Posted by Vamsi | Posted in Adwords, Google, Internet | Posted on 04-02-2010
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If you received an email saying “Your AdWords Account has stopped running today” or “One of your Google AdWords Customer’s account has stopped running this morning” and if it is not addressed to you directly using your name or email or customer account number, its 100% a phishing scam email.
These emails wont have your email address in the “to” field, they are sent to undisclosed recipients and the email also wont have your account number.
They might have content something like this:
Your Google Adwords Account has stopped running this morning.
Some of the ads have stopped running today (Thursday, 4 February 2010, 04:34:08). We had encountered a number of problems with some of our servers that crashed this morning and at this time we cannot check to see what customer accounts are now running 100%.
Posted by Vamsi | Posted in Adwords, Google | Posted on 03-10-2007
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Paying a lot on Google AdWords and making nothing? Well, I’m sure you might be bidding for generic keywords like “cameras” or “mp3″ (based on your business and keywords). Generic keywords like this have a very high Min.CPC could range from $5 to $70 or even more and have a very less conversion rate
Posted by Vamsi | Posted in Adsense, Adwords | Posted on 30-03-2007
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Google recently introduced Pay Per Action advertising which is going to compete with the affiliate networks on the Internet.
Being new to this feature, even I had to mail some questions to google AdWords support and got them answered. Covering some common questions, google posted on their blog about pay per action feature.
Posted by Vamsi | Posted in Adsense, Adwords, Blogging, Google | Posted on 12-01-2007
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Google Adsense has been a great proven way of revenue for many webmasters. There were several things that we Adsense Optimizers did with Google Adsense Layouts on web sites and blogs. Google banned one after the other technique with which we use to attract site visitors(but not in my sites). Clients have made thousands of dollars with the things we did. One of which is placing images next to the adsense ads. Recently Google Announced a strict policy that it will ban any website for using google adsense if they place images next to the ads and in a very short span of time we switched to other methods of attracting visitors. Now i’m wondering if the google’s policy won’t apply to Google Adwords Ads placed on the Search Engine result pages. Google is doing exactly the same thing that it don’t want others to do. Now what kind of rule is this? someone explain!
Posted by Vamsi | Posted in Adwords, Google, SEO, Yahoo | Posted on 16-10-2006
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for the SEOs and SEMs, these marketing blogs are a must read.
AdRants (www.adrants.com)
Did-It Frog Blog (www.did-it.com/blog)
Got Ads? (gotads.blogspot.com)
JenSense (www.jensense.com)
Google AdWords & AdSense Blogs
Marketing Vox (www.marketingvox.com)
ProBlogger (www.problogger.net)
Traffick.com
More blog lists:
- Best Search Engine News Blogs
- Best SEO, Search Engine Optimization Blogs
- Best Search Engine Owned Blogs
- Best Search Engine Marketing and Contextual Advertising Blogs
- Best Blog Search Engine Blogs
Posted by Vamsi | Posted in Adwords, Google | Posted on 27-01-2006
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I was always wondering and was postporning to write about this.
There is somthing very intresting and something which makes no sense whatever the reason might be.
Click here the image to see full size image.

The keyword for example here is marilyn monroe.
If you can see the average cost per click I was charged is $0.30 but the number of people bidding for it are very less.(may be just another 2-5 people maximum could be bidding for it.
When there very less bidders or no bidders, the min cost per click(CPC) should remain the minimum right? but why is it high and the system keeps asking me to increase the bid from time to time, may be untill i reach the maximum i can spend? may be untill the adwords system thinks its making enough revenue for google from me?
It does’nt sound fair to me that google valuates the Min CPC based on the number of displays. Popular keywords will obviously have more searches and so more displayes for the ad. So, more price? Somehow its not fair. And unless you increase your bid to what the system asks you, your ad is not displayed. how fair is that?
Posted by Vamsi | Posted in Adsense, Adwords, Google | Posted on 28-08-2005
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This is in continuation with my previous post about eCPM. It is calculated by total earnings divided by the number of page impressions and then multiplied by 1000.
If your earnings is $50 and you have 11270 impressions.
$50/11270 = 0.00443655……
again 0.00443655……x1000 = 4.43
You can try the eCPM Calculator.
Posted by Vamsi | Posted in Adsense, Adwords, Google, Google, SEO | Posted on 27-08-2005
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Today I was asked about what eCPM really means by my friend.
Just thought to post it for others
eCPM is nothing but Effective CPM which is the effective cost per 1000 impressions generated by a cost-per-click ad. eCPM is determined by multiplying a number of factors, including the ad’s cost per click (CPC) and its clickthrough rate (CTR). The resulting eCPM can be used to rank CPC ad campaigns against CPM campaigns.
I hope you understood what eCPM means.
If you have probably come here by mitake searching for eCPM and its not about advertising, here are eCPM definitions from Dictionary:
Acronym Definition
ECPM European Christian Political Movement
ECPM External Combustion Power Module
eCPM Effective CPM (Cost Per Thousand impressions; advertising)